Farm Fresh Fun

Farm Fresh Fun

Book - 2014
Average Rating:
Rate this:
"Gently humorous black-and-white illustrations pair nicely with the text. With all the foodies out there, this delightful series deserves a long shelf life…and many more courses."--Kirkus Review s

"Fans of Junie B. Jones and Judy Moody . . . will enjoy this."-- School Library Journal

"Age-appropriate humor via an outspoken, lovable, take-charge narrator. Dreidemy's wiggly spot illustrations, meanwhile, supply plenty of nervous energy."--Booklist 

Phoebe's class is going on a field trip to a farm to learn about where food comes from. Phoebe and her friends can't wait to collect eggs from chickens, watch goats get milked, pick apples, and help make a farm fresh lunch. But when Phoebe and Sage decide to help goats by opening their gate, a peaceful field trip turns into a wild, noisy adventure. Before long, they learn an important lesson about farm animals--and in telling the truth!

 
Publisher: New York : Grosset & Dunlap, an imprint of Penguin Group (USA) LLC, ©2014.
ISBN: 9780448466972
Characteristics: 89 pages :,illustrations ;,21 cm.
Additional Contributors: Dreidemy, Joelle - Illustrator

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at Library

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top